The largest travel fair in Scandinavia – TUR 2009 - will be held in Sweden on March 19

Travel fair in Sweden
The Swedish Exhibition Center
(0) marks: 0

On March 19, in Sweden, in the city of Gothenburg largest tourist fair in Scandinavia -TUR 2009 - will begin. TUR 2009 will bring together under one roof a number of leading representatives of the global tourism industry. The largest hotel operators will present their stands on the fair, among them: hotel chain Best Western Hotels, Choice Hotels representatives in Sweden, the Italian hotel operator Domina, Radisson, Elite Hotels of Sweden, Eilat Hotel Association and others. The exhibition will be held in the pavilion of the Swedish Exhibition Center. The duration of the exhibition will be four days. Official partner of TUR 2009 is Denmark.

Official opening TUR 2009 will take place on March 19, the closing - 22 March. By tradition, organizers have planned a big party in honor of the opening of the exhibition in the evening of March 19.

A series of conferences and seminars are going to be carried out within the bounds of TUR 2009. One of the key events of TUR 2009 promises to be a special event Meetings @ TUR, which will be entirely devoted to the industry of business negotiations. Companies and delegations, which offer their services in the sphere of business tourism and business negotiations, as well as all the people interested in the latest innovations in organizing meetings and negotiations, are invited to the Meetings @ TUR.

An active participation of representatives of the Baltic region tourist sector is expected in TUR 2009 fair. Among the participants of the exhibition in Gothenburg - the representatives of administrations of a number of cities in Poland, including Gdansk and Warsaw, State Agency for Tourism in Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania, the resorts of Germany, Denmark, Finland and Norway. Swedish tourist destinations such as the Gotland or Skaraborg, also will be presented at TUR 2009. Country stands at TUR 2009 will be presented by Macedonia, Trinidad and Tobago, Slovakia, South Africa, Ireland, Syria.


Date: 04/03/2009


Select a mark:  

Comments (0)

No comments